About

In my workshop, you will find textile pieces in natural materials, respectful of nature that will reveal your wild soul, your singularity. A vibrant, lively and inspiring material, like an art object, to dream awake ... Natural wool accessories that can be worn every day, for unique people in search of alternative and ethical fashion.

“L'Atelier de Frigg is a beautiful story ... inspired by Nature and little magic hands.

It is a very pretty woolly cloud. Bright, sometimes shady:

he conveys knowledge, transmits it and creates original, unique pieces ”

 

In my workshop, I put all my heart to create you a piece of which you dreamed and which resembles you. Wearing one of my stoles is bringing you a little magic, a touch of imagination and poetry, in the form of woolen accessories.

 

Each piece is unique, with different shades of colors, in harmony with the hours spent observing, imagining and transposing them. This is what gives the magic of the unique pieces that I make, combined with the simple beauty of natural materials.

The Workshop

L'Atelier de Frigg is an artisanal spinning and weaving workshop, installed in Brittany since 2016. The working process from raw wool is carried out in the workshop, with ancient methods, already applied thousands of years ago .

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The wool I work with the most comes from the Ile de France sheep, a breed that comes from an ancient strain of Merino, raised in France. It is a material that I try to harvest locally, and that I then use to create woven pieces.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

I dye the wool either with plants (indigo, gaude, madder, vegetable peelings, ...), or with dyes certified for organic textiles. I then spin it on my spinning wheel, then I twist it into 2 strands. Finally, I can weave it on my loom.

Each piece I create is unique. I also make custom pieces, made for you, and which will look like you.

Contact me here to find out about the possibilities.

Who are we ?

MORGAN
In addition to this, you need to know more about it.
THE BOSS

Weaver, spinner , dyer, felter ... I take care of all the textile part and the management of the workshop.

Follow me :

  • Instagram
The attraction to fibers is ingrained in my veins. My work and my passion were transmitted to me from my childhood by my grandfather, himself a weaver and spinner in Normandy, the “land of the men of the north”…

Impregnated by this land rich in history, I then learned tablet weaving and spindle spinning thanks to my passion for the legends of the Scandinavian peoples.

In 2016, I decided to reconnect with these techniques, make them my job, and finally let my deep nature express itself.

I then make my first woven stoles, handcrafted with ancient artisanal techniques all along the chain leading to its realization. the goal is not just to make the assembly, but to start from the raw material, to transform it with my hands, into a unique piece. All with a touch of magic in shades of colors that remind me of wild nature.

I am inspired by nature and the mysterious world of mythology, legends and the imagination.

I could say that my work exudes my deep love for nature, its rhythms and cycles and the powers that work there.

9C63DFD6-F060-437E-9103-C49E27A14E3A_1_1

A PROPOS

Dans mon atelier, vous trouverez des pièces textiles en matières naturelles, respectueuses de la nature qui révéleront votre âme sauvage, votre singularité. Une matière vibrante, vivante et inspirante, comme un objet d’art, pour rêver éveillé… Des accessoires en laine naturelle qui se portent tous les jours, pour des personnes uniques en quête d’une mode alternative et éthique.

« L’Atelier de Frigg est une belle histoire... inspirée de la Nature et de petites mains magiques.

C'est un très joli nuage laineux. Lumineux, parfois ombrageux :

il transporte un savoir, le transmet et crée des pièces originales, uniques »

 

Dans mon atelier, je mets tout mon cœur pour vous créer une pièce dont vous avez rêvé et qui vous ressemble. Porter une de mes étoles, c’est vous apporter un peu de magie, un brin d’imaginaire et de poésie, sous forme d’accessoires en laine.

 

Chaque pièce est unique, avec des nuances de couleurs différentes, en harmonie avec les heures passées à les observer, les imaginer et les transposer. C’est ce qui donne la magie des pièces uniques que je réalise, alliée à la beauté simple des matières naturelles.

L'Atelier

L'Atelier de Frigg est un atelier  artisanal de filage et tissage, installé en Bretagne depuis 2016. Le processus de travail depuis la laine brute est réalisé dans l'atelier, avec des méthodes anciennes, déjà appliquées il y a des milliers d’années.

La laine avec laquelle je travaille le plus provient de moutons élevés en France. C’est une matière que j’essaye de récolter au niveau local, et que j'utilise ensuite pour créer des pièces tissées.

Je teinte la laine soit avec des plantes (indigo, gaude, garance, ...), soit avec des teintures certifiées pour les textiles bio. Je la file ensuite sur mon rouet, puis je la retords en 2 brins. Enfin, je peux la tisser sur mon métier.

Chaque pièce que je crée est unique. 

Qui suis je ?

MORGANE
THE BOSS

Tisserande, fileuse, teinturière, feutrière... Je m'occupe de toute la partie textile et de la gestion de l'atelier.

Me suivre :

  • Instagram
L'attrait aux fibres est ancré dans mes veines. Mon travail et ma passion m’ont été transmis dès mon enfance par mon grand père, lui même tisserand et fileur en Normandie, la « terre des hommes du nord »…

Imprégnée par cette terre riche en Histoire, j’ai ensuite appris le tissage aux tablettes et le filage au fuseau grâce à ma passion pour les légendes des peuples scandinaves.

En 2016, je décide de renouer avec ces techniques, d'en faire mon travail, et de laisser enfin ma nature profonde s'exprimer.

Je réalise alors mes premières étoles tissées, réalisées à la main avec des techniques artisanales anciennes tout au long de la chaîne menant à sa réalisation. le but n'est pas juste de faire de l'assemblage, mais bien de partir de la matière brute, la transformer de mes mains, en une pièce unique. Le tout avec un brin de magie dans les nuances de couleurs qui me rappellent la nature sauvage.

Je m'inspire de la nature et du monde mystérieux de la mythologie, des légendes et de l'imaginaire.

Je pourrai dire que mon travail respire mon amour profond pour la nature, ses rythmes et cycles et les pouvoirs qui y travaillent.

9C63DFD6-F060-437E-9103-C49E27A14E3A_1_1